In Tennessee, driving on a revoked or suspended license is a criminal offense. Police across the state and the country, are using passive license plate scanning technology to monitor and locate anyone with a suspended license. So your chances of being caught are high. It’s a risk you don’t want to take.
If you are stopped for any reason, and found to be driving on a suspended or revoked license, you could be arrested and face criminal charges.
If that happens to you, James R. Owen and his team can help. We understand what it takes for you to avoid serious penalties, avoid a permanent criminal conviction and avoid further suspension of your license.
Penalties for Driving on a Suspended License in Tennessee
If you have no prior convictions for this crime, you will face a Class B misdemeanor charge. A Class B misdemeanor carries a potential sentence of up 6 months in jail and fines up to $500.
Second Offense or Subsequent Offenses
If this is your second offense in a 10 year period you could face Class A misdemeanor charges with a jail sentence of up to even (11) month and twenty nine (29) days.
Contact the office of James R. Owen immediately if you face a criminal charge of driving on a revoked or suspended driver’s license. You need legal help and you do not want to fight this alone. Our team will work to help resolve your case with the best possible outcome.